Miss Nederland 2019

Homepage, news 28 apr 2019
Miss Nederland 2019
The 10 with Evy…

At the very spectacular Krasnapolsky Hotel, the casting for Miss Nederland 2019 took place.
For the first time since 2011, the Miss Nederland pageant will have it’s own television program on RTL4. The finalists of the pageant will be followed during their preparations towards the finals. So the people at home can see what it takes to become Miss Nederland.

After a long day the group of 59 was reduced to just 10 finalists. This is quit unique as almost every year the group of finalists consists of 12 finalists. We are in The Netherlands used to 12 finalists probably because there are 12 provinces in The Netherlands but we can get used to just 10!

The 10 names after the casting were:

  • Terry Groenen
  • Lisa van Zuijlen
  • Daphne Albers
  • Leontien Berns
  • Natasja Popovic
  • Dalia Fawzy
  • Jeanin Marcus
  • Evy Marcovits
  • Fabiënne Davelaar
  • Amal Lahmaj

Unfortunately Evy had to resign as a finalist due to strict modeling contracts . She has been replaced by Sharon Pieksma. Sharon is no stranger as she participated in Holland’s Next Topmodel in 2013.
Terry Groenen participated in Curvy Supermodel Nederland, but failed to make the top 10 as the judges didn’t think that she was curvy enough.
Daphne Albers was Miss Beauty of Noord Brabant 2017 and also 2nd runner-up at the Miss Beauty of The Netherlands 2017.
Jeanin Marcus was a finalist at the Miss Beauty of Zuid Holland this year.
Lisa van Zuijlen participated in Miss Teen of Utrecht 2016.

At this point we absolutely do not know who will win the crown, the group is quit diverse and in our opinion there are some great faces and some nice personality’s in this group of 10, yeah we can used to 10!
To follow the quest to the crown check out #opjachtnaardekroon on social media (thequesttothecrown)

We will soon publish our first hotpicks so keep updated and follow your favorite website on dutch beauty queens

photo: Lisette Lubbers

← Miss Beauty of Noord Holland 2019 Miss World Netherlands 2019 →

Comments are closed